tvalentic

Thoughts on the world

February Rain

Leave a comment

It’s raining today, and I took my first walk in the park without my sweet Phoebe. It wasn’t as bad as I’d thought it would be. Time marches on, and you can’t grieve forever. Or you can; I still mourn my other pets, but time softens grief into acceptance. Death, after all, is forever and it surely must be eventually accepted.

We are contemplating another puppy, but a dog much smaller than our Great Dane. One that can travel with us by air especially to the boat. My husband wants a shelter dog (a pit mix) but its hard to assure future size in a mutt. We will go to the shelter and take a look next week. I don’t think either of us will survive not bringing a puppy home. He doesn’t seem to care if we can’t travel with the dog.

I can see us living on the boat for an extended period of time, and a pet is a fifteen year (hopefully) or more endeavor. So we will see.

There is a bird, a bug-bird who has been trying to get into the house for the past week. We jokingly say its Phoebe, but surely she would have stepped up the evolutional ladder assuming being human is a step up. I like to think of her as someone’s new baby. Of course being human may well be a step down. One only has to watch the news to come to that conclusion. We don’t know what to do about the bird. It keeps flying into the window. I hope it doesn’t hurt itself.

I am pressing on with finishing the next book Gifted by Reflection. There are still many layers that need to find their way into its pages, but that is what revision is for.

Until we meet again

Author: tvalentic

Ii am a lawyer, a writer and newly, a sailor who loves to read. I want to see the world with rose colored glasses.

Leave a comment